Posted in Randone

Wrote

I wrote, to understand
I wrote, to see clearly
I wrote, to find expression
I wrote, to feel
I wrote, for comfort
I wrote, for sorrow
I wrote, for when joy escaped me
I wrote, for time gone by
I wrote, despite the hatred
I wrote, as a lovelorn boy
I wrote, in despair
I wrote, to fight the voices
I wrote, to right the wrongs
I wrote, to find survival
I wrote, to escape myself
I wrote, to deal with tragedy
I wrote, to deal with loss
I wrote, when my best left me
I wrote, when my terrible streaks revived
I wrote, I wrote and I write yet. But something within refuses to rest. Howling like a midnight wolf.

Let it be written on my tomb that I wrote to live. And in death I let others write on remains and in my absence.

Leave a Reply

