Posted in Randone

Sea of Madness

Infinite are the ways this can lead to.
Infinite are the choices at hand.
But how will it transpire, can be told by no one.
It has always been love over gold and mind over matter and yet here I am contemplating the obvious.
In my head though, all I hear is the gushing sea. The waves that hit the shore, the seagulls flocking by, the sea breeze caressing my very existence. It’s days like these that calm the ever raging nerves. What would I do without you o mighty ocean. My love for you is unfathomable. But the funny part is, is this all a dream? Because I look around and feel dusk, her embrace tightens. My thoughts have gone astray.

Leave a Reply

