Posted in Randone

Rucksack of dreams

Strange as it may sound
I will always be bound to
Memories so bitter
Memories so venomous
The burden of joy
The void of despair
Is it fair
Is it there
For all the ups
Are now my downs
To call it a betrayal of my own
Or was it just a passing desolate breeze
Cold is what I am
Bitter is what I’ll be
The birds will cease to sing
The sounds will cease to ring
For this is the end of spring
This autumn calling an eternal winter
The binds undone don’t you see
The rucksack of dreams shall set me free

Leave a Reply

